Southern California Chapter Hosts 2016 Lowell Thomas Awards Dinner

The 2016 Lowell Thomas Awards honor champions of wild and open lands. Awardees have dedicated themselves to the preservation of wild places, intact ecosystems, and open lands; they are the guardians of places that inspire us to roam, get lost and explore. 

This year's Lowell Thomas Awardees are Kristine McDivitt Tompkins, Rick Ridgeway, Laly Lichtenfeld, and Martin von Hildebrand. The event will be located in Santa Barbara, California and will take place October 14, 15, and 16. The Southern California Chapter of The Explorers Club is proud to host this prestigious gathering of Explorers, and we hope you can attend. 

Information about the event, including ticket sales and lodging details, may be found by clicking this link.